Pricing and Plans
What subscription plans are available on Softr.
Upgrading the subscription plan
When you register on Softr, your default workspace and each new workspace you create is assigned a Free plan, which you can upgrade from the workspace’s Plan and billing section using the Start free trial button.
The button will open a pop-up with all the available plans, where you can find the one that fits your needs best. Here you have all the available plans and a Yearly/Monthly switch, which determines how you are going to be billed (pricing differs as well). We’ll discuss this in the following sections of this article. Also, you can find more details on pricing and the features available for each plan here.
So, as soon as you find out which plan and billing option suits you best, click the Start free trial button on the corresponding plan and proceed to the payment details.
Provide your payment details to complete your subscription.
If you have a promo code, you can apply it by clicking on "Have a promo code?" button, entering the promo code and hitting Apply (see below).
As soon as everything is ready, hit the Start free trial button to finalize the process and start enjoying your new plan.
Now, let’s go through some important aspects that you need to take into account when signing up for a paid plan.
Monthly vs Annual Billing
When you choose the Monthly option and sign up for any of the paid plans, you’ll be charged the monthly fee, and your subscription will be renewed after each monthly cycle, charging you the same amount. In contrast, the Yearly option will charge you the amount for a 12-month period at once. In this case, although you are charged more at the beginning, you eventually save in the long run, getting 2 months for free. Here as well, your subscription will be renewed by the end of the cycle., which is 12 months in this case.
Free Trial vs Free Plan
When you create a Softr account, you automatically access your default workspace, which is on a free plan. Softr lets you stay free forever, and you can always use all of the free plan’s features, creating unlimited apps, connecting a custom domain, and more. You can learn more about the features included in the free plan as well as compare it with other plans here.
As soon as you decide to sign up for one of our paid plans, you’ll enter a 30-day trial period, during which you’ll be able to use all the features offered by the plan.
Deleting your account
You can permanently delete your account and all the data associated with it by navigating to My Account and hitting Delete account.
Last updated on September 1, 2023