Block Version Update

Updating blocks to a newer version.

If a new version of a particular block has been released, you'll see an Block Update Available notification at the bottom of your block settings sidebar (as shown below). Using this functionality, you can update your block to its latest version with a single click, preserving all the stylings and configurations.

Block update notification
Block update notification

Click View details to see the update changelog and make the update.

Update pop-up with changelog
Update pop-up with changelog
πŸ’‘
Note that there might be cases (of which you'll be notified in block settings) when the Update Block option won't be available and you'll need to remove the block and add it again, redoing the block setup.
Manual block update notification
Manual block update notification
πŸ’‘
Any block you add in your Softr app after the release of the Block Update feature will be assigned a 2.0.0 version and will start supporting the one-click update functionality. Blocks with older versions will still need to be updated manually (removed and added/configured again).
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🀩

Last updated on December 6, 2022