Dashboard

The Dashboard is your starting point on Softr and the place where you organize all your applications.

When you first log into your account, you’ll be taken to the dashboard, which will be empty at that point, and the only option you’ll see will be the Add new application button.

In the future, all the applications you create will be available here.

As you can see, there are three tabs at the top for grouping applications: All, Mine, and Shared with me. In Softr, you have the option of inviting contributors to your application to collaborate with them (we'll examine this in greater details further on in this section). Therefore, in the All section, you’ll see all the applications that you have access to either as an Owner or as a Contributor. The Mine section will display only the applications owned by you, and in Shared with me you’ll see only the ones you’ve been invited to contribute to. Now, let’s explore how you can collaborate with others on Softr.

Sharing an Application

In order to invite contributors to your application, you need to click on the Options icon in the bottom right corner of the application thumbnail and choose Contributors.

In the pop-up that appears next, you should fill in the name and the email of the potential contributor and hit Invite.

This will generate an email to the contributor with a link to open the shared application and will add the shared application to his/her Dashboard inside the Shared with me section as shown below.

Later on, you can also remove any of the contributors by opening the options next to their name and clicking Remove.

Duplicating and Deleting Applications

If you need to make a copy of an existing application in its current state, you can do so by choosing Duplicate in the list of application options.

After performing the action, a copy of the application will be created, and you’ll be taken right into the studio, where you can start editing. The copy will appear in the Dashboard next to the original one.

Finally, you have the option of deleting any of the applications owned by you. You just need to click Delete in the application options and confirm the action in the dialog box that appears afterwards.

Thus, we examined how the Dashboard is organized and what actions are available for application owners and contributors. As you can see, the interface is quite simple and straightforward, and you should be able to manage your applications easily.